Introducing our new feature which provides learning community operators with even more control over managing their membership plans. You can now add members directly to a membership plan without collecting a payment.
A few things to note: if a member is currently on a paid plan, but moved to another plan, they will not receive a refund for unused time on the old plan. And if a member is being moved onto a paid plan, they will not be charged any amount.
With this update, you can:
- Offer their members recurring payment options outside of the platform while still using the membership plans on Disco.
- Have more control over managing membership plans. You can move members between any plans, whether it's from paid to free or vice versa.
- Move a member to a paid plan completely free of charge, and your member will have full access to the plan.